Why did no one point out my typo?

in the title of the previous post? Duh?

So, I’ve been reading a lot lately. Kind of escaping into a cooler, less humid and lung crushing environment. Have I ever told you how oppressive the heat can be in Virginia?

Surprisingly, I enjoyed The Hunger Games trilogy. Not sure exactly why it’s summer reading for my 9th graders (I didn’t choose it – it was chosen before I was hired), but it was entertaining.

Also? Bossypants. Very funny. But not as funny as listening to Tina Fey.

The Book Thief – just started it. I’m finding the format kind of distracting, though. Anyone else think so? Maybe as I get into it, it will become less bothersome.

2 thoughts on “Why did no one point out my typo?

  1. I've just finished reading the first volume in the trilogy. I'm going to wait for the other two to come out in paperback. Surprisingly (to me at least) I really enjoyed it.

  2. I've heard Bossypants is great.For some odd reason I checked out a paperback V.C. Andrews book at the library the other day. Remember that stuff? Crack for readers.

Leave a comment